The Happiness Project Resolution Check-In #5

Jazz Parayaoan
2 min readMay 21, 2023

--

This week started out pretty rough and surprisingly picked up really well for me. I went to the TRIO Day graduation on Wednesday and were awarded with the certificates and cords that we could wear for grad. Right after that, my friends and I had dinner in Salem and had a great time.

On Saturday, I went to the Farmer’s Market in Salem and bought myself a boquet of flowers cause why the hell not? The lady who was arranging the flowers was so nice and arranged it so beautifully.

Then I went to the Peacock festival in town and visited the booths that peaked my friends and I’s interest. I ended up buying a necklace where I could put pretty crystals. I currently don’t have a picture of it but I’ll be wearing it all the time so you’ll probably see it.

Then a few hours later, we went to the AAPI Vendor Market that the Hawaii club was hosting on Main Street. We bought some food and my friends bought some merch. The people were nice and we even saw some friends that were vendors at the market!

Overall, This week was really good to me. I was pretty down about these past few weeks not treating me well and I am glad that this week picked up.

--

--